Return to Headlines

Congratulations to our CTE Students who will be Advancing to State Competitions

BPA students

Congratulations to our Cooperative Marketing Management, Networking, and Business Management students who are advancing to State Competitions!

Valley Forge DECA Winners

Financial Consulting
Alex Turko – 1st place
Kero Shenoda – 3rd place 

Hospitality and Tourism Professional Selling
Vladyslav Stupnytskyi – 1st place
Neyzer Santeli Ruz – 2nd place
Eno Hysi – 3rd place 

Innovation Plan
Paul Iorillo – 2nd place 

Integrated Marketing Campaign Event
Kosta Kafantaris – 1st place

Integrated Marketing Campaign Product
Kalli Amato – 1st place
Heaven McLester – 2nd place
Jordan Rowell – 3rd place

Personal Financial Literacy
Shane Warden – 1st place
Ricardo Mendoza – 3rd place

Professional Selling
Selena Graham – 1st place

Start-up Business Plan
Mark Barnosky – 1st place
Ethan Lutz — 2nd place

Parma DECA Winners

Entrepreneurship Series
Jayden Penney – 3rd place

On February 27, 2023 students from PCSD along with Maple Heights, Bedford, Chagrin Falls and Cuyahoga Valley Career Center attended an awards ceremony at Parma Senior High.

The following students will be competing at the State Business Professionals of America Competition on March 9-10 in Columbus:

Fundamental Accounting - Raian De Leon and Grace Bernstein

Payroll Accounting - Aiden O'Connell and Gerson Jarquin

Banking & Finance - Daveon Cook

Financial Analyst Team - Antonio Cabrera, Caleb Bartram, Kaden Zachar & Allyson Tancak

Personal Financial Management - Janzel Colon and Jon Wilk

Fundamental Word Processing - Mike Pashkovskiy

Intermediate Word Processing - Hayden Moser

Advanced Word Processing - Abbey Bohatka, and Jacob Robinson

Integrated Office Applications - Brian Boucher and Alexa Rogers

Basic Office Systems & Procedures - Kallie Yeager and Stephen Tran

Advanced Office Systems & Procedures - Emilee Sanabria and Malak Alzayiq

Administrative Support Team - Blessyn Williams, Lennox Quiles, Jordan Rupp and Sierra Cottrill

Computer Network Technology - Ian Biggart

Extemporaneous Speech - Louis Torres

Human Resource Management - Larissa Quinones